Cork Schoolboys League 2 Waterford 0

CORK won their fourth Kennedy Cup at UL and first in 33 years.

Before the 2022 final, the 1989 CSL team were the last to secure the prestigious U14 title, emulating the successes of the 1977 and 1986 Cork teams. Two goals from Darragh Lynch put the current crop on a par with their predecessors.

GCC students Darragh Lynch (2nd Year Rang Eilis), Ryan Dineen (2nd Year Rang Clar) and Aaron O Mahoney (1st Year Rang Barra) were members of the Cork Schoolboys League team that won the Kennedy Cup for the first time since 1989. Darragh scored 2 goals and also received the man of the match award.

Click HERE for the full match report.

The Cork U14 Schoolboys winning Team


A huge congratulations form all the students and staff at GCC to the team and our own students who were involved.

GCC Senior Management